Organisation administrative

L’Institut de Neurosciences des Systèmes (INS) est composé de 60-70 membres dont 27 chercheurs avec des positions permatentes (Université Hospitalier (PU/MCU-PH), Inserm, CNRS) et est organisé en quatre équipes de recherche:

  1. Neurosciences Théoriques (TNG)
  2. Dynamiques des Processus Cognitifs (DCP)
  3. Physiologie & Physiopathologie des Réseaux Neuronaux (PhysioNet)
  4. Cartographie Cérébrale Dynamique (DynaMap)

 L’équipe administrative  comprend:

Véronique Ayala, administration
Sonia Timourian, administration
Bruno Colombet, informatique

 

La Direction

La structure de direction comprend un directeur (Viktor Jirsa) et un directeur adjoint (Patrick Chauvel), un comité de direction et un conseil d’institut.

Le Comité de Direction est le coeur décisionnel de l’INS. Il se compose des quatre chefs d’équipe, du directeur et du  directeur adjoint. De plus, les coordinateurs de plateformes de recherche transversale peuvent se joindre lorsque nécessaire. Le comité de direction établit les directives organisationnelles et scientifiques de l’Institut.

Le Conseil d’Institut comprend des représentants de tous les corps de métiers et statuts de l’INS et se réunit 2-3 fois par an. Il conseille le Comité de Direction sur tous les points concernant le fonctionnement général de l’INS.

Le Comité de Conseil Scientifique se compose de scientifiques de renommée internationale externes à l’INS. Sa mission consiste à conseiller l’Institut sur ses orientations organisationnelles et scientifiques, mais aussi sur le recrutement de nouveaux chefs d’équipe. Il se réunit une fois par an.

Administrative organization

The Institut de Neurosciences des Systèmes (INS) is composed of a total of 60-70 members with a permanent staff of 27 researchers (University faculty (PU/MCU-PH), Inserm, CNRS) and is organized into four research teams:

  1. Theoretical Neurosciences
  2. Dynamics of cognitive processes
  3. Physiology and physiopathology of brain networks (PhysioNet)
  4. Dynamical brain mapping (DynaMap)

 The administrative staff comprises:

Véronique Ayala, administration
Sonia Timourian, administration
Bruno Colombet, computer support 

Management

The management structure consists of a director (Viktor Jirsa) and deputy director (Patrick Chauvel), a directorial board and an institute council.

The Directorial Board is the core decisional body of INS acting as the steering committee and is composed of all group leaders, the director and deputy director. In addition, the coordinators of the cross cutting research projects may be invited for additional counsel. The Directorial Board sets the organizational and scientific policy of the Institute.

The Institute Council is composed of all INS members and meets 2-3 times per year. It advises the Directorial Board on all issues regarding the general functioning of INS.

The Scientific Advisory Board is composed of scientists of international caliber external to INS. Its mission is to provide advice on the organizational and scientific policy of the Institute as well as on the recruitment of new group leaders. It meets once a year.